In the world of smartphones, if I talk about one company that offers bulletproof security, it's Apple. Yes, their device's hardware and software meet ultra standards to satisfy consumer needs. Likewise, when it comes to location tagging. iOS devices again win the race. They provide real-time pin location of the iPhones or iPads.
However, if oneās device is caught up or lost, the owner can easily find it with the help of GPS or the Find my iPhone App. So itās the first case. But sometimes, we need to have some privacy and want to stop sharing; our location without others knowing it.
So here in this article, Iāll explain how to turn location off without someone knowing using various methods.

Part 1. Disable GPS to Revok Location Sharing
Part 2. Use a Professional Unlocker to Turn Off Location Sharing
Part 3. Deactivate Find My Location by Signing Out of your Apple ID
Part 1.Disable GPS to Revok Location Sharing
When GPS is turned on, friends can see your location even if youāre unaware. The only way to stop sharing the location is to turn the feature off. After that, the other party canāt access the live location.
Hereās the first method to disable GPS without someone knowing. Follow the steps below:
- 1. Open the settings āļø App on your device.
- 2. Then, go to > the āFind Myā option.
- 3. Lastly, under the options, select āFind My iPhoneā and click on the toggle-off button. (see the screenshot below)


Part 2.Use a Professional Unlocker to Turn Off Location Sharing
Since the above method is built-in by nature, it doesnāt require any software to perform the task. Meanwhile, at some point, an iOS user needs to turn off location sharing, but he/she doesnāt remember the ID and password of their iCloud account. This can be an obstacle to jumping into it. But there are many solutions to cope with this kind of issue.
Among them, one of the top-notch ways is to use a third-party program named LockEraser. Itās a fantastic tool to unlock an iPhone or iPad in a couple of minutes. On the other hand, its layout is simple and easy for a non-tech individual.
Secure Download
Hereās how to use Lockeraser to remove the Apple ID to turn off location sharing even without a password:
- 1Download LockEraser from the official website. And run the software on your Laptop/Desktop ?. After that, Go to > the "Unlock Apple ID" option.
- 2To remove your iPhone, iPad, or iPod from the Apple ID and associated account, you will need to press the "Start" button.
- 3Wait patiently while LockEraser is unlocking Apple ID for you. It won't take long.
- 4Finally, the device is unlocked, and the location is turned off. You can confirm it by going to Settings āļø and verifying that the āShare My Locationā is no more active.




Secure Download
Part 3.Deactivate Find My Location by Signing Out of your Apple ID
1. Logging Out of Appleās Account
Hereās an exciting thing to know. Since the pin location is received when the device is signed in to the iCloud account, but when a user removes it, there is no way to get the location of that device; whenever one logs out, the other will not have a bit of idea about it.
- 1Open settings āļøon your iPad or iPhone.
- 2Go to > āiCloudā account advanced setting. In that section, you'll be able to see your name and iCloud accountās information.
- 3Scroll below and click on the log-out button. It will remove the associated account from the device.
- 4The process of turning off the location without notifying has been accomplished ?.


2. Removing Apple ID Using iTunes
In a situation where a user no longer memorize his/her Apple ID or accountās password. Then iTunes can be a life saver for them. Other than using LockEraser iTunes is one of the best alternatives to remove the screen passcode and turn off the location.
Further Reading: How to Remove Apple ID without Password from iPhone
Hereās how to use this software:
- 1Run the latest version of iTunes on Computer or Laptop ? and connect your iPhone with the help of a wired cable.
- 2Once the scanning is done, follow the screen instruction to make iTunes compatible with the relevant firmware.
- 3Then a āRestore keyā option will be shown, click on it and the erasing process will finish in a while.
- 4Congratulations ?, youāve successfully turned off āFind My Friendsā feature without being noticed.



3. iCloud Platform to Remove Apple ID
Do you know? You can erase iPhone data using iCloud.
Yes, it's possible. Itās a fantastic platform by Apple to locate lost devices in a matter of seconds. Those who want to turn off the location can wipe the whole device to perform the task.
To get started, follow these steps:
- 1Go to > iCloud.com from the computer and log in using the credentials.
- 2Choose the specific iPhone by clicking on "All Devices" to find it.
- 3Enter a password and security question, and click "Erase iPhone."
- 4Your device has now been unlocked. Congratulations ?.

As a result, all location services have been turned off now. This is because the iPhone has a fresh firmware, as though it just came out of the box.
You can either go from the website or use the app to do the same job.
Conclusion
In conclusion, I mentioned multiple ways to turn off the location on an iOS device. Of course, the easiest way is the default one. But when the owner forgets the Apple ID credentials, the best way is to use the LockEraser. It is a cost-effective tool that can unlock, erase and remove the passcode limits. I highly recommend it, as youāll be pleased to explore its feature.
Secure Download